Eight Point Two


Charity Feedback
November 12, 2010, 11:35 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags:

There has been some nice feedback from the charities involved in this years event. Practical Action www.practicalaction.org.uk had several teams running on their behalf. Here’s what they had to say:

“Aching muscles have taken on a whole new meaning today plus I didn’t realise before that the college had so many sets of stairs!!” Jason Ling Team 34 “The Ironmen”

“I’m really glad I/We did it I have never ran/walked that distance so I was pleased I’d completed it, but it has spurred me on to trying to do some more running! Thanks for the support and laughs you gave me yesterday and the moment of the day for me was saying to Jez ” this would be a nightmare if you did this when it’s raining” 5 seconds before it started to chuck it down” Car Theobald Team 34 “The Ironmen”

“I have competed in the London Marathon, plus quite a few triathlons and half marathons and can honestly say that The Whole Hog is the most exhilarating and fun event I’ve done” Stephen Harvey Team 32 “The Invalids”

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

